Manchester United match schedule: Is Cristiano Ronaldo playing for Man United?

0
3



Manchester United (4th, 14 points) travels to face Leicester City in Matchday 8 of Premier League play as the Red Devils hope to keep pace with the top teams in the league table. Cristiano Ronaldo gets the start at center forward, looking to add to his tally of three goals in four Premier League matches. 

Manager Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has seen his team fail to win in its last two Premier League outings, both at home: 1-0 loss to Aston Villa and 1-1 draw against Everton. And entering the match against a tough Leicester City side, Manchester United will be without its big center back signing this offseason, Raphael Varane, who picked up a groin injury while on international duty with France.

But Harry Maguire will be back for Manchester United and Marcus Rashford is on the bench for the first time this season. Fred and Edinson Cavani are out after playing in Thursday’s Brazil vs. Uruguay World Cup qualifier: 

Manchester United starting lineup (4-2-3-1, left to right): 1-David De Gea — 23-Luke Shaw, 5-Harry Maguire, 2-Victor Lindelof, 29-Aaron Wan-Bissaka — 31-Nemanja Matic, 6-Paul Pogba — 25-Jadon Sancho, 18-Bruno Fernandes, 11-Mason Greenwood — 7-Cristiano Ronaldo

Manchester United subs (9): 26-Dean Henderson-GK, 27-Alex Telles, 3-Eric Bailly, 20-Diogo Dalot, 34-Donny van de Beek, 39-Scott McTominay, 14-Jesse Lingard, 8-Juan Mata, 10-Marcus Rashford

Solskjaer will hope not to lose anyone else to injury with a big Champions League home match against Atalanta coming up on Wednesday. Manchester United already has one less competition to worry about this season after West Ham bounced it from the Carabao Cup in a shock 1-0 win at Old Trafford. The club’s complete season schedule follows below.

MORE: Why Cristiano Ronaldo left Juventus for Manchester United

How to watch Ronaldo, Manchester United in USA 

Depending on the competition, different TV and streaming outlets will carry Manchester United’s matches in the USA during the 2021-22 season:

English Premier League

Premier League matches are broadcast in the USA across NBCUniversal’s TV networks (NBC, NBCSN, USA Network, Telemundo and Universo) with fuboTV streaming televised matches (free seven-day trial).

Premier League games on NBC and NBCSN will also be streamed on NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app for authenticated subscribers. NBCUniversal’s Peacock streaming service will also carry select live and archived matches.

UEFA Champions League

  • TV channels: CBS (for the UCL final), CBS Sports Network (CBSSN)
  • Spanish-language TV: Univision, TUDN, UniMas, Galavision
  • Streaming: Paramount+ (English), TUDN.tv (authenticated subscribers)

The Univision family of networks and CBSSN, which will carry select matches throughout the UEFA Champions League season, are available to be streamed on fuboTV (free seven-day trial).

FA Cup

ESPN has the rights to the FA Cup with matches available on ESPN+.

Manchester United match schedule 2021-22

Note: Home team listed first

Date Competition Matches (Record: 4W-2L-1D) Time (ET) TV channels Stream
Sat, Aug. 14 Premier League, Matchday 1 Man Utd  5, Leeds 1 Highlights    
Sun, Aug. 22 Premier League, Matchday 2 Southampton 1,  Man Utd  1 Highlights    
Sun, Aug. 29 Premier League, Matchday 3 Wolves 0,  Man Utd 1 Highlights    
Sat, Sept. 11 Premier League, Matchday 4 Man Utd  4, Newcastle 1 Highlights    
Tue, Sept. 14 Champ. League, Matchday 1 Young Boys 2, Man Utd 1 Highlights    
Sun, Sept. 19 Premier League, Matchday 5 West Ham 1, Man Utd 2 Highlights    
Wed, Sept. 22 League Cup (Carabao Cup) Man Utd 0, West Ham 1 Highlights    
Sat, Sept. 25 Premier League, Matchday 6 Man Utd 0, Aston Villa 1 Highlights    
Wed, Sept. 29 Champ. League, Matchday 2 Man Utd 2, Villarreal 1 Highlights    
Sat, Oct. 2 Premier League, Matchday 7 Man Utd 1, Everton 1 Highlights    
Sat, Oct. 16 Premier League, Matchday 8 Leicester City vs. Man Utd 10 a.m. USA Network, Universo  
Wed, Oct. 20 Champ. League, Matchday 3 Man Utd vs. Atalanta 3 p.m.   Paramount+
Sun, Oct. 24 Premier League, Matchday 9 Man Utd vs. Liverpool 11:30 a.m.    
Sat, Oct. 30 Premier League, Matchday 10 Tottenham vs. Man Utd 12:30 p.m.    
Tue, Nov. 2 Champ. League, Matchday 4 Atalanta vs. Man Utd 4 p.m.   Paramount+
Sat, Nov. 6 Premier League, Matchday 11 Man Utd vs. Man City 8:30 a.m.    
Sat, Nov. 20 Premier League, Matchday 12 Watford vs. Man Utd 10 a.m.    
Tue, Nov. 23 Champ. League, Matchday 5 Villarreal vs. Man Utd 12:45 p.m.   Paramount+
Sun, Nov. 28 Premier League, Matchday 13 Chelsea vs. Man Utd 11:30 a.m.    
Tue, Nov. 30 Premier League, Matchday 14 Man Utd vs. Arsenal 3 p.m.    
Sat, Dec. 4 Premier League, Matchday 15 Man Utd vs. Crystal Palace 10 a.m.    
Wed, Dec. 8 Champ. League, Matchday 6 Man Utd vs. Young Boys 3 p.m.   Paramount+
Sat, Dec. 11 Premier League, Matchday 16 Norwich City vs. Man Utd 10 a.m.    
Tues, Dec. 14 Premier League, Matchday 17 Brentford vs. Man Utd 2:45 p.m.    
Sat, Dec. 18 Premier League, Matchday 18 Man Utd vs. Brighton 10 a.m.    
Sun, Dec. 26 Premier League, Matchday 19 Newcastle vs. Man Utd 10 a.m.    
Tues, Dec. 28 Premier League, Matchday 20 Man Utd vs. Burnley 10 a.m.    
Sat, Jan. 1 Premier League, Matchday 21 Man Utd vs. Wolves 10 a.m.    
Sat, Jan. 8 FA Cup Round of 64 (3rd Rd) TBD    
Sat, Jan. 15 Premier League, Matchday 22 Aston Villa vs. Man Utd 10 a.m.    
Sat, Jan. 22 Premier League, Matchday 23 Man Utd vs. West Ham 10 a.m.    
Sat, Feb. 5 FA Cup Round of 32 (4th Rd) TBD    
Tues, Feb. 8 Premier League, Matchday 24 Burnley vs. Man Utd 2:45 p.m.    
Sat, Feb 12 Premier League, Matchday 25 Man Utd vs. Southampton 10 a.m.    
Tue/Wed, Feb. 15/16 Champ. League, Rd16 – Leg 1 Feb. 15/16 or Feb. 22/23 3 p.m.   Paramount+
Sat, Feb. 19 Premier League, Matchday 26 Leeds vs. Man Utd 10 a.m.    
Tue/Wed, Feb. 22/23 Champ. League, Rd16 – Leg 1 Feb. 15/16 or Feb. 22/23 3 p.m.   Paramount+
Sat, Feb. 26 Premier League, Matchday 27 Man Utd vs. Watford 10 a.m.    
Wed, March 2 FA Cup Round of 16 (5th Rd) TBD    
Sat, March 5 Premier League, Matchday 28 Man City vs. Man Utd 10 a.m.    
Tue/Wed, March 8/9 Champ. League, Rd16 – Leg 2 March 8/9 or March 15/16 3 p.m.   Paramount+
Sat, March 12 Premier League, Matchday 29 Man Utd vs. Tottenham 10 a.m.    
Tue/Wed, March 15/16 Champ. League, Rd16 – Leg 2 March 8/9 or March 15/16 3 p.m.   Paramount+
Sat, March 19 Premier League, Matchday 30 Liverpool vs. Man Utd 11 a.m.    
Sat, March 19 FA Cup Quarterfinal TBD    
Sat, April 2 Premier League, Matchday 31 Man Utd vs. Leicester 10 a.m.    
Tue/Wed, April 5/6 Champ. League, QF – Leg 1 TBD 3 p.m.   Paramount+
Sat, April 9 Premier League, Matchday 32 Everton vs. Man Utd 10 a.m.    
Tue/Wed, April 12/13 Champ. League, QF – Leg 2 TBD 3 p.m.   Paramount+
Sat, April 16 Premier League, Matchday 33 Man Utd vs. Norwich City 10 a.m.    
Sat, April 16 FA Cup Semifinal TBD    
Sat, April 23 Premier League, Matchday 34 Arsenal vs. Man Utd 10 a.m.    
Tue/Wed, April 26/27 Champ. League, Semi – Leg 1 TBD 3 p.m.   Paramount+
Sat, April 30 Premier League, Matchday 35 Man Utd vs. Brentford 10 a.m.    
Tue/Wed, May 3/4 Champ. League, Semi – Leg 2 TBD 3 p.m.   Paramount+
Sat, May 7 Premier League, Matchday 36 Brighton vs. Man Utd 10 a.m.    
Sat, May 14 FA Cup Final TBD    
Sun, May 15 Premier League, Matchday 37 Man Utd vs. Chelsea 10 a.m.    
Sun, May 22 Premier League, Matchday 38 Crystal Palace vs. Man Utd 11 a.m.    
Sat, May 28 Champions League Final 3 p.m. CBS Paramount+





Source link